The SDSN’s Board of Directors is actively engaged in the SDSN’s strategic direction, programmatic planning and outcomes, fiduciary, legal, and operational matters.

The Board is presided over by John Thwaites, Professorial Fellow at Monash University and Chair of the Monash Sustainable Development Institute and Climateworks Centre.

SDSN Board of Directors

Jennifer Gross

  • Blue Chip Foundation

William Hynes

  • President legal representative of SDSN Association Paris, Senior Climate Change Economist, World Bank

Kerry Kennedy

  • President of Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights

Betsee Parker

  • Philanthropist, Naturalist and Conservationist

Jeffrey Sachs

  • SDSN Leadership

Aniket Shah

  • Global Head of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) and Sustainable Finance Research, Jefferies

John Thwaites

  • Monash University

Xue Lan

  • Tsinghua University